ET Dragracing

IHRA Summit Midwest Division Finals

Eddyville Raceway Park Racers Are Midwest Team Champs

Results and photos courtesy IHRA

Eddyville Raceway Park drivers used their home-track knowledge to win the International Hot Rod Association Midwest Division Summit Team Finals.


Team A from Eddyville Raceway Park won by a 40-30 margin over Mo-Kan Dragway A with Thunder Valley Dragways B right behind with 29 points. Other tracks which participated were: Cordova International Raceway, Central Illinois Dragway, Ozark Raceway, Onawa Racing & Events Center, and Magic City International Raceway.


Leading up to the main event, racers participated in Gambler’s races and “best of” awards. It was a big weekend for Carter Brand as he won the main event and both gambler’s racers in his new electric Junior Dragster.


Main Event:

Top: Steve Disselhorst from Quincy, IL, won in the Top final. Disselhorst completed a winning pass of 4.897 seconds at 140.80 mph against a 4.87 dial-in with a .027 reaction time. Jim Schuett from Worthington, MN, was -.004 too quick at the start before going down the track in 5.559 seconds at 124.86 mph.

Mod: Wayne Briggs Sr. from Weva, IA, scored the win with a 6.319-second run at 108.70 mph against a 6.21 dial-in with a .105 reaction time. Wayne Lardy from Tea, SD, was runner-up with a 6.402 elapsed time at 101.79 mph against a 6.41 dial-in with a .040 reaction time.

Sportsman: Jimmie Barrett from Havana, IL, had the winning package of 7.731 seconds at 83.74 mph against 7.71 dial-in. He also had a slight advantage at the start .040 to .045 over runner-up Mark Rosenbolm from LeClaire, IA. Rosenbalm went 8.917 seconds at 83.21 mph against a 7.71 dial-in.

Junior Dragster: Carter Brand from Lynnville, IA, used his advantage at the start .044 to .090 over Brooke Baarda from Sully, IA, to win the Junior Dragster race. Brand went 9.009 against an 8.98 dial-in at 76.14 mph. Baarda was right on the dial-in with a 7.992-second pass at 82.10 mph.


Saturday’s Gambler’s Race

Box: Kellyn Jackson from Castlewood, SD, 5.127 on a 5.06 dial-in, .030 RT defeated Tom Gall from Beresford, SD, 5.785 on a 5.11 dial-in, .039 RT


No Box: Grant Zimmerman from East Peoria, IL, 6.383 on a 6.37 dial-in, .021 RT defeated Danny Rosenthal from Carthage, MO, 6.270 on a 6.26 dial-in, .071 RT.


Junior: Carter Brand from Lynnville, IA, 8.965 on an 8.96 dial-in, .042 RT defeated Rylie Swart from Washington, IA, 7.962 on a 7.90 dial-in, .034 RT.


Team Captains: Kyle Kramer (Eddyville) 14.111 on a 14.17 dial-in, .112 RT defeated Gary Harper (Dragway 42) 11.561 on an 11.48 dial-in, -.024 RT.


Sunday’s Gambler’s Race

Box: Gene Livingood from Ottawa, KS, 7.372 on a 7.37 dial-in, .016 RT defeated Rob Hatfield from Norwalk, IA, 5.859 on a 5.82 dial-in, .012 RT


No Box: Barc Smith from Marion, SD, 6.700 on a 6.71 dial-in, .010 reaction time defeated Bryan Walker from Webb City, MO, 10.984 on a 5.75 dial-in, -.014 reaction time.


Junior: Carter Brand from Lynnville, IA, 8.991 on a 9.00 dial-in, .088 RT defeated Andrew Goss from Joplin, Mo, 11.501 on a 7.96 dial-in, -.003 RT.

Team Standings

1. Eddyville Raceway Park A 40

2. Mo-Kan Dragway A   30

3. Thunder Valley Dragways B 29

4. Cordova Int’l Raceway A  25

5. Thunder Valley Dragways A  22

6. Cordova Int’l Raceway B  21

7. Central Illinois Dragway 21

8. Eddyville Raceway Park B 18

9. Mo-Kan Dragway B    17

10. Ozark Raceway Park 11

11. Onawa Racing & Events  7

12. Magic City Int’l Raceway 5  



official DRO sponsors

 © 1999-2019 - Drag Racing Online and Racing Net Source LLC - 607 Seib Drive, O'Fallon, MO 63366 Phone: 636.272.6301 - Privacy Policy

fficial ponsors