Rickey House

An eight-bike field kept the action intense from the beginning. Mike Beland was the ninth racer qualified and did not make the field. Rickey House set Low ET of the meet at 6.227 seconds while Mike Pelrine’s 227.84 was Top Speed.

Jay Turner (near lane) defeated Tii Tharpe in the first round with a 6.392/223.43 to Tharpe’s 6.449/200.83.

In the next round Turner broke before staging, moving Malloy into the final. Mike Malloy took the first-round win with a 6.231/214.72 to Jake Stordeur’s 6.710/177.11.

Mike Pelrine

House ran his Low ET in the first round taking the win over Pelrine. Kevin Boyer got the first-round win with a 6.723/177.93 over Tracy Kile, whose quicker and faster 6.36/193.35 was doomed by a .231 Reaction Time.

The Top Fuel Harley final was a bit anticlimactic as Malloy went red and handed the win to House.

The Harleys next compete with the NHRA March 31-April 2 at Las Vegas. Pro Stock Motorcycle begins their NHRA season March 16-19 at Gainesville, Fla.