Foot Brake (No-box)

Mac Garcia

With four cars remaining in Foot Brake all the drivers opted to pool all the money and do a four-way split. Those four were Cole Herbold, who was still running in the Electronics class, Mac Garcia, Clyde Haynie and Todd Zampese, who took the split last night as well.

Clyde Haynie

In the final eight Garcia (San Antonio) in his Nogalitos Gear, Mission Racing, Alamo Speed Shop, ’72 Maverick beat Jason Patterson as the two wheel standers went at it. Haynie (Jewett), in his ’67 Chevy II ousted last night co-winner Ryan McDonnell in his San Antonio Hydro Grafix, Roadster. T. Zampese (Universal City), in his shorty Fox Chassis, had to do a rerun where he beat Benny Harrell in his Pontiac Firebird. Cole Herbold had the bye to the quarterfinals.

Jr. Dragster

Jr. Dragsters would have seen last year’s World Finals Champion, Kenneth Hillin (shown), against last night’s runner-up, Graeme Rufenacht. The two decided to take the split of the money and not run. Hillin (San Antonio), in his 2015 JRC Chassis got a bye into the finals while Rufenacht (Round Rock) beat Tyler Farmer in the semi.